Learning Areas

Core learning areas

  • Religious Education (RE)
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • HASS
  • Health and Physical Education (PE)
  • Indigenous Culture & Language
  • Pastoral Care 

Yrs 7-8 Enrichments Learning Areas

  • Agriculture / Environment
  • Visual Arts / Performing Arts
  • Health & Nutrition
  • Digital Tech
  • Design Tech

Yr 9 Elective Enrichments Learning Areas

  • Food & Fibre Technology
  • Visual Arts
  • Performing Arts
  • Energy Technologies
  • Hospitality Entrepreneurship

The subject areas of Maths & Science and English & Hass are grouped together and taught by the same teacher. One of these teachers will also be their RE teacher and their Care Group teacher. This allows teachers and students to form supportive and genuine relationships to guide their learning. It also enables meaningful connections to be made between subject areas, ensruing learning is more relevant and meaningful. 


Middle School Curriculum Handbook 2022